1337 History


Diaryland
First
Back
Today
Next
Archives
Guestbook


Webcomics, etc


Ctrl-Alt-Del
Real Life
Penny Arcade
Little Gamers
Something Awful

Another Wednesday down.

It's been a week since I last updated, and I'm sorry. The last seven days have been mostly work with very little of interest to report. Today is Wednesday, which if you've been reading for the past month or so you know means I had another counseling session. It was okay, I suppose. Mostly we talked about different situations I find weird, I guess trying to find a pattern. Marr well.

Hime, you will be glad to know (or maybe not) that you are my standard for all that is normal and girly.

Nayhow, after counseling was my dialogue group, which was quite possibly one of the freakiest things ever. We started off with a roleplaying ice breaker type thing...we each had a lable on us with some kind of identity and we had to give hints to everyone else as to what they were through conversation.

Suuuure. I can't talk to these people regularly and you want me to talk to them as if they were someone different than they are? Ooookay. Needless to say I failed miserably. The mod came over and tried to help but only succeeded in scaring the piss out of me.

See, my lable was "24 year old gay Christian school teacher of third grade." So she did what a normal person might say to something like that. "I don't like what you're doing, you shouldn't be doing that." I gave her the old deer in the headlights. "I /really/ don't like what you're doing." My eyes got wider and I started babbling some sort of apology. And then she laughed and said "Oh no, I'm sorry. It's roleplay! I didn't mean it! You looked terrified."

And I thought "No shit. Lady, you're scary."

It was just generally a scary night. And the food was bad. But! There was garlic bread! That much is nice.

In other news, this weekend is Spring Party Weekend and all of my professors are holding off work because they know most of the student body will be trashed. There is much rejoicing at this fact. Less rejoicing at the fact that Tuesday I have a calc exam, but still some rejoicing.

And now I run. Catchalata.


Weather


omfg gorgeous


Music


Mars, the Bringer of War


Books and Games


This is the way we take apart the old harddrive...


Recent Entries


Finding a topic and sticking to it - 11 April 2005
Spring Party Weekend 2005 - 10 April 2005
Friday Wrap-Up - 08 April 2005
On a scale of one to ten, this day was ground assmeats. - 07 April 2005
Another Wednesday down. - 06 April 2005

This entry was posted on 06 April 2005 at 8:22 PM