1337 History


Diaryland
First
Back
Today
Next
Archives
Guestbook


Webcomics, etc


Ctrl-Alt-Del
Real Life
Penny Arcade
Little Gamers
Something Awful

On a scale of one to ten, this day was ground assmeats.

My mother came today because I forgot to turn my phone back on after changing the battery. It's only been three days, and given that this is a very busy time of year for me, you'd think she'd understand a bit of absent mindedness. But no. No dice. She had to come up because she's a paranoid and annoying thing with no sense.

Given that this is Thursday, I have a lot to do. Calc problem set, Physics quiz, Japanese homework, rehearsal, and work. I cleared some of that out when I found out she was coming, because I knew once she left I'd either be too tired, too frustrated, or just too bleh to do anything. I don't know why having someone storm in here like she did is so upsetting, but it is.

I do have to congratulate my mother on optimising her insult to time ratio. By the time she left I was feeling like total shit, and she was only here for about two hours. She made me feel bad about not having any close friends, not having a tangible relationship, going to Japan, /and/ having a life. And she barely lifted a finger. You're my hero mom. Someday I hope to murder a person's motivation and self-image the way you did today.

At least I bounce back fast. Once things return to normal, I'll be fine. This time tomorrow I'll be running around getting my life stuff done and won't remember she was here. But right now it's fresh and still interfering with things, soja.

I was proud of myself today when I sat down to do the Physics quiz. I knew how to do the whole problem, start to finish. The only thing that got in the way was the math. Curses. Mah well. Eventually I'll get to the point where I don't have to look interesting integrals up. For now...my integral table is pastede on yey!

Mah well. Tomorrow is Friday, which means the end of the week is nigh. No idea what I'll do this weekend. Probably try to get some more time in on FF7 and whittle down the growing stack of work.

Out for now. I'm going to /try/ to get this letter done. If not...eh. I'll come up with a good, physics-related excuse.


Weather


Sunny and warm, until it got dark and rainy.


Music


"Di cor mio, quanto t'amai" - from Alcina


Books and Games


I wish they all could be super chocobos...


Recent Entries


Finding a topic and sticking to it - 11 April 2005
Spring Party Weekend 2005 - 10 April 2005
Friday Wrap-Up - 08 April 2005
On a scale of one to ten, this day was ground assmeats. - 07 April 2005
Another Wednesday down. - 06 April 2005

This entry was posted on 07 April 2005 at 8:10 PM