1337 History


Diaryland
First
Back
Today
Next
Archives
Guestbook


Webcomics, etc


Ctrl-Alt-Del
Real Life
Penny Arcade
Little Gamers
Something Awful

A fresh start

All good things come to an end.

For every end there is a beginning.

Yesterday I declared my major, finally. As far as Colgate University is concerned, I am officially an Astronomy-Physics concentrator. I have made arrangements with the department so I can still fulfill this major and go to Japan next semester. Only one major decision still lies ahead: do I major in Japanese or only minor?

See, I finally decided to stop waffling. I just put my foot down and ended the wangsty, childish himhawing. This is my life and I'll do with it as I please. The rest of the world can take its ideas of what I'm "good at" and what I'm "meant for" and scratch.

You know I'm serious about something when I clean the room. I threw out those old boxes, scoured the microwave, and cleaned out my desk. I would have vacuumed, but I still haven't found the damn thing for our floor.

It's been a long time, and I've wasted a lot of it. But I'm back in action and I'm going to pull things together.

So stay tuned. I may not update every day, but I'll try to update at least three times a week. We'll see how things go.


Weather


Cold and cloudy


Music


The Princess Mononoke Soundtrack


Books and Games


Nothing at the moment.


Recent Entries


Finding a topic and sticking to it - 11 April 2005
Spring Party Weekend 2005 - 10 April 2005
Friday Wrap-Up - 08 April 2005
On a scale of one to ten, this day was ground assmeats. - 07 April 2005
Another Wednesday down. - 06 April 2005

This entry was posted on 25 February 2005 at 11:28 PM