1337 History


Diaryland
First
Back
Today
Next
Archives
Guestbook


Webcomics, etc


Ctrl-Alt-Del
Real Life
Penny Arcade
Little Gamers
Something Awful

Passport woes

So I have to get my passport so the school can submit stuff for my student visa. That thingy you need to go to Japan and say WHEEE I R TEH LEET BAKA NA GAIJIN! Exactly like that. Only katakanified. Anyway, I went to fill out the paperwork at the post office today, only to find out that I need my birth certificate. Which I don't have. So I've gotta get my mum to mail it to me.

And on top of that? It's going to cost me around $100. For a fucking passport.

Casual aside: Shouhei just walked by and laughed at me for posting to my blog (I think. Maybe it was the gaijin comment). I really have to stop forgetting that normal people don't spend hours in the library posting to blogs and reading LJ communities. *sigh* But it's Friday afternoon. What else am I supposed to do?

Wait, I tried to do the something else and it didn't work. Getting my passport and watch battery. Remember? Okay. Maybe you didn't remember the battery or I didn't tell you. But the passport!

Anyway, I need to actually do some work in order to pull together that kind of money, and then I've gotta get my birth certificate. And I have no idea when they need my passport by, so if it takes longer to process the application than I would like...*whimper*

I will e-mail Professor Hudson about that as soon as I'm done writing this pointless update.

Speaking of e-mails! I got the uber honor of being the Jazz program's ambassador on April 2nd to some prefrosh people. This is also known as "Huh? Saturday? I'm not doing anything..." and the rest of the band shutting up as soon as I said that. Mr.Mouth needs to stop opening up so much. *le sigh*

My introduction to the noob was entirely too bouncy and very much out of character, but that's the way recruiting emails are supposed to be, right? "Wootz to the nooches! C-Gate be dah r0xx0r, bizotch! liek omg totali."

I promise not to do that ever again. *crosses fingers*

Whyyyy did I volunteer for this? *headdesk* Ah well. It'll be a good experiment, right? Test things out and see what does and doesn't work. Right? Right?

I'm going to chew on my nalgene now and whimper. *chews on her nalgene and whimpers*

The meeting thinger's not until next saturday, so I have time to sit down and plan out what I'm going to say. How I'm going to handle it. And stuff. And Wednesday happens before Saturday, so mebbe I'll be able to get some input on wtf to do. *facepalm* I'm pathetic.

It's about music, right? I like music. I can talk about music. Hopefully I won't bore the poor people to tears.

Wheeeeee! *rumblepurr* The Gladiator soundtrack is effing orgasmic. I mean it. I do not see how sex could make me feel happier than this music. It's a bass trombonist's happy place. Mine, at least. It's right up there with Ein Heldenleben and Wildfire. *purr*

Trying to figure out how I'm going to waste my night, since the library closes at ten. I may go up to Lathrop and troll in the physics lounge. Or I'll curl up and play FF7. I dunno. Maybe I'll just write my wrist off.

That sounds like fun. And then I won't have to take any exams ever again because I'll only have the one hand!

Completely random: Nalgene + Water OTP!


Weather


Chilly and average


Music


Gladiator OST


Books and Games


I'm reading a book on armed insurrection. Some people would probably be weirded out by this.


Recent Entries


Finding a topic and sticking to it - 11 April 2005
Spring Party Weekend 2005 - 10 April 2005
Friday Wrap-Up - 08 April 2005
On a scale of one to ten, this day was ground assmeats. - 07 April 2005
Another Wednesday down. - 06 April 2005

This entry was posted on 25 March 2005 at 6:11 PM